The Board

The Upper Room has an exceptional group of community leaders that make up its Board of Directors. From all walks of life, businesses and levels of involvement, our Board actively guides The Upper Room in areas of financial management to legal matters and marketing communications. The Board's annual Family Matters Auction is the major fundraising event each year that generates much needed dollars towards The Upper Room's funding.

If you are interested in joining The Upper Room's Board of DIrectors, please fill out an application today.

2017 Board of Directors

 

Brenda Guggisberg, Executive Director, The Upper Room bguggisberg@urteachers.org

Jeremy Lane, President Creative Services Director at NH-1   JemLane@gmail.com

Emily Whalen, President-Elect  Teacher, NEXT Charter School  ewhalen@nextcharterschool.org

Michael Gallagher, Treasurer  Chief Risk Officer / Senior Vice President, Enterprise Bank  Michael.gallagher@ebtc.com

Gale Stanley, Secretary  Retired Special Ed. Teacher,  jongalest@comcast.net

Jacob D. Wiesmann, Past President, CFO, Parkland Medical Center  jacob.wiesmann@hcahealthcare.com

Marcia Briggs, Retired ESL Teacher, jandmbriggs@comcast.net

Justin Krieger, Co-Director, NEXT Charter School  jkrieger@nextcharterschool.org

Julie Abbott, Asst. Chief Nursing Officer, Parkland Medical Center   julie.abbott@hcahealthcare.com

Alexis Brophy, RE/MAX Real Estate 

Charlene Puzzo, Lead Project Manager      cwpuzzo@comcast.net

Kathy Schubert,  Sr. Account Manager, Binnie Media    kschubert@binradio.com

 

Advisory Board:

Anne Engelhardt,  annehardt@comcast.net

Donna Cavalieri - School Counselor, Centre School of Hampton

John Dulmage- Personal Financial Advisor


Ad Hoc Members:

Thelma Hutton - Rockingham County Department of Human Services, Retired, Instructor, White Pines College

Marie Brownell - Owner, Brownell Insurance

David McGrath - Attorney, Sheehan, Phinney, Bass and Green

Jessica Miele - Bank of New England

Renee Fellows - Principal, Clearpoint Marketing Communications